Man, I haven't gotten to this in awhile. I've had a few different posts written in my head but I never got here to post them. After a few days they didn't really seem relevant so they never made it here.
I guess I can sum up the last couple weeks.
Christmas was great. Everybody got a ton of stuff and everyone was happy with what they got. It's always very irritating when you see them sitting there surrounded by all these presents and they are upset because they didn't get that one thing. This year when all the commercials started and the kids started their "I want....." I usually would just tell them, "No, you can't have it." Usually followed by a "Fine, I'll just ask Santa." I started telling them we could contact Santa and tell him they couldn't have certain things. I don't know if they believed me but Paige was not upset when she did not get Biscuit the giant, expensive dog. I don't even know why she wanted it. Hello, real dog sitting right in front of you!
New Year's was low-key but fun. Shelley seemed to enjoy herself quite a bit! The Strawberry Daiquiris were yummy. She even got into her "Touche" mood which always makes me laugh!
Tessa got her stitches out Monday(1/5). She was kind of scared to go and I don't blame her. The last time she went it hurt! But she did great and is happy that her "strings" are out and she can take baths again.
Donovan and Paige were not excited to go back to school but seem to be adjusting back to the schedule pretty well. It's too bad we don't even have any three-day-weekends coming up to look forward to. Tessa was thrilled to be back at school. She loves every minute she is there!
Paige did already get a day off though. She woke up Wednesday with a weird rash. Since I didn't know what it was I kept her home and called the doctor. Of course they wanted to see her so off I went to Lansing. (I really need to switch to a doctor up here.) The doctor thought it looked like Scarlet Fever but they haven't called and said the strep test was positive so it might have just been viral. Oh well, I'm just going to keep her on the anti-biotic anyway. She had a cough she couldn't shake and maybe that will go away.
That's a (not so) quick recap of the last couple weeks. Hopefully I'll be better about updating this.
Like a waterfall in slow motion, Part One
3 years ago



No comments:
Post a Comment