Last night Jon and I went to see Madonna perform at Ford Field. I think it may be my favorite concert ever! It was absolutely amazing!!! I haven't really kept up with her newer music but it really didn't matter. Even when I didn't know the song it was still fun. She played more of her old music than I thought she would, so that was great. I really liked how she updated "Borderline". At one point she asked for a request for an old song. The first suggestion she got she just said "No, I'm not singing that song." I wish I knew what it was! She ended up doing "Material Girl" with no music and her singing one line then the crowd singing the next. It was actually really cool. The set was amazing. The graphics and dancing were incredible. Even Jon enjoyed it. We were on the floor and I'm so glad. The people sitting in the regular seats seemed to spend most of the concert sitting. It would have been awful not to be able to dance and sing!
We didn't get home until 2 a.m. and today has been pretty rough. I think I'm getting to old to be doing this. I'm not sure how Jon managed to get up at 5:30 for work, getting up at 7 to get the kids ready for school was hard enough! Thank goodness for Kadey coming over to stay with the kids and getting them to bed on time. She even skipped her night class to help us out. The kids had a lot of fun and it was a nice treat for them to have Leah come play.